Confessions of a Ginger

A day in the life of a ginger

Me, Myself and I- Week 1

Leave a comment

MeMyselfandI

All rights of this logo owned by Sare

My wonderful (and very talented blogger) best friend Sarah, over at Teachaholic has teamed up with Suzie to take the blogging world by storm! It is a link up that is based on a set of five questions that are chosen by them both on an alternate basis, so that all us bloggers can get to know lots of lovely and interesting things about each other. This week it was Suzie’s turn to host. In support of this genius little link up, here are my answers to the first set of questions!


What has been your blogging highlight so far?

This is particularly difficult to answer, mainly because I have been far from a consistent blogger, and am first to admit that I don’t find blogging easy. I just don’t have the flair that these two ladies do and many others out there. However, there was one post that I wrote that got (for me!) a lot of traffic and was the first time that I realised not only how cathartic blogging could be, but how much support was out there in the blogosphere!

What or who inspires you more than anything else?

Sarah. Pure and simple. Asides from just being an all round amazing person, she is the teacher that I aspire to be. As I embark on the beginning of my teaching career, the goal is to be (even half) the teacher that she is. She is simply born to do her job, and my god, if my children get taught by a teacher like her – I will be a very happy parent!

If you won the lottery, what would be the first thing you would do with your winnings?

Asides from the really boring things that adults are supposed to do,and after I have made sure the people I love the most have had their fair share. I have always wanted to swim with dolphins and sky dive. I want to live my life through experiences, and create amazing memories.

If you could describe yourself as a plate of food, what would it be?

Hunters Chicken: despite it being my number one ‘go to’ food at a restaurant. It’s indulgent and bold flavours aren’t always the healthiest options, but do you know what, life is too short. Here’s to bold, rich and indulgent personalities!

What does a perfect day look like to you?

A day spent with the people who mean the most; where there is no time or money constraints, so that we can sit and giggle and drink cocktails without a care in the world and simply enjoy each other and the company. Add a bit of sun(that doesn’t burn albinos like myself)and sand (that doesn’t stick to you when you get wet) and that’s perfection!


So there we have it, my answers to week 1 of Me, Myself and I, hosted this week by Suzie81speaks. If you fancy joining in with this series, making sure you link up/ping back to Sare and Suzie! New questions go up every week over the summer.

Author: Charl

Hi! I'm Charlotte, I'm 21 years old . Psychology graduate, trainee primary teacher and wannabe blogger. I hope that you enjoy your visit!

Leave a Reply

