Confessions of a Ginger

A day in the life of a ginger

When adulthood struck….

12 Comments

This week has been crazy and it’s only Tuesday!

On Monday, after narrowly avoiding complete hysteria I bound my dissertation …. I can’t get over how proud I was of essentially a wad of 60 pieces of paper… but there it was, after much blood, sweat and tears it was done – a quarter of my degree bound and unchangeable ….

I thought the moment I handed it in would be full of relief.. but the only emotion I got was dread. Knowing that that was it, it was bound and signed and there was nothing I could do about it! I felt what I can only describe as flappy, all of that hard work for 10 months boils down to 60 pieces of paper!

dissertation

After eventually calming myself down, and getting one of the best nights sleep in a while… I awoke to a graduation invitation …. at that moment reality hit me full force again and I realised that 7 exams were in between me ….and well the real world! I honestly have no idea where these last 3 years have gone and my god has it been a ride… but somehow here I am on the edge of finishing and one final push needed to jump that final hurdle!

To top it all off, I received my DBS check for my PGCE in September… another reality check! All I have ever striven for is to become a teacher… now I am about to achieve that…. NOW WHAT?

Apparently at some point I became old enough for all this to happen!

Author: Charl

Hi! I'm Charlotte, I'm 21 years old . Psychology graduate, trainee primary teacher and wannabe blogger. I hope that you enjoy your visit!

12 thoughts on “When adulthood struck….

  1. Congratulations and good luck!

  2. Congratulations! May I know what it was about? Good luck for the rest of your course!

  3. Congrats! I was so relieved to hand in my dissertation a couple of months ago – big weight off my chest!

Leave a Reply

