Confessions of a Ginger

A day in the life of a ginger

Aims and Ambitions

Leave a comment

I’ve never been one to make New Year Resolutions, mainly because I know I will never stick to them, and every crazy gym fad is ten times more expensive in January than any other time of the year!

anti resolution

This year, I’ve decided to start the year as I mean to go on, and take part in Round 2 – Rock Your Life #ProjectPositive by the wonderful Anastasia Amour. It is an Instagram picture challenge, that is almost an anti-resolution. It documents and reminds us to keep a positive outlook for our own well being and to tackle life’s funny ways with a positive outlook. I’m really not sure my explanation has done this project justice at all! So go and check out Anastasia’s page if you’re interested, she does a much better job at selling it than me!

Even though this year is going to be no exception on the Resolution front, there are some pretty big things I have to accomplish this year; and I thought if I wrote them down now, I could use it as a reminder when I’m mid meltdown of why I am putting myself through it all!

Imagine here that I am jumping hurdles (fairly unsuccessfully at times!)

  • HurdlesQualified Teacher Status Literacy and Numeracy Tests
  • Submit Dissertation – Remember, submitting this, means it is time to jet off to Egypt!!
  • Sit 7 Final Exams
  • GRADUATE – Yes this is why you are putting yourself through all this!
  • Start my PGCE – IT HAS TOTALLY BEEN WORTH IT!

Here’s hoping that by September I have crossed all these off and things have gone perfectly to plan! … Pray!

Here is to a Happy, Healthy and Successful Year Ahead

Here

Author: Charl

Hi! I'm Charlotte, I'm 21 years old . Psychology graduate, trainee primary teacher and wannabe blogger. I hope that you enjoy your visit!

Leave a Reply

