Confessions of a Ginger

A day in the life of a ginger

Weekend amnesia

2 Comments

As a psychology student, I know there is no such thing as weekend amnesia, but I’ve come to the conclusion that it should be a ‘thing’ because as I find the weeks passing by (far too quickly!) the weekend is like a holiday for my brain.

My week is filled to the brim with to do lists, and stressing that my to do lists are getting longer and not shorter.. I become so self absorbed trying to complete the ongoing things that I need to write, read, do.. the week passes me without barely noticing! (So much so September and October came and went without me fluttering an eyelid!)

But then the weekend comes, I try my hardest to get everything done in the week, so that my weekend doesn’t become an extension to the weeks, but during this time my brain seems to go on holiday!

Like this weekend for example, I sleep in, I go to run my disabled children session (which is amazing stress relief!) and then go on a pizza and alcohol round trip with the bestie, before returning home for a justdance session! It was perfect, a lazy morning with the bestie the next morning… my brain was fully on vacation … and then BAM… reality reminds me it’s Sunday night (last time I looked it was Friday night!)  and I have a fair bit of work to do before the week starts all over again.

weekend

It still surprises me how easy it is to temporarily forget that I am in my final year of my degree and that I am amist my biggest year of education yet… and that Sunday night hits me like a ton of bricks!

Hopefully touch back down in the blogging world soon, the days just seem to disappear!

Toodles from A very bad blogger!

Author: Charl

Hi! I'm Charlotte, I'm 21 years old . Psychology graduate, trainee primary teacher and wannabe blogger. I hope that you enjoy your visit!

2 thoughts on “Weekend amnesia

  1. Ha ha, Charlotte, don’t be too hard on the blogger in you. Final year is very crucial and it is alright if you can’t do the things you want to do for fun. I remember I used to do more fun stuff before exams and deadlines than I would normally because I would get so stressed! Not very practical!

    • I dont mean to be so rubbish at posting, its just before I know it 10 days have passed since i last posted! Haha! Yeahhh I procrastinate and faff about far too much!

Leave a Reply

