Confessions of a Ginger

A day in the life of a ginger

The reason I don’t do surprises

Leave a comment

Firstly, I would like to apologize for my lack of presence in the blogging world, I seem to blink and a week goes by!

Secondly, I would like to tell all of you why me and surprises don’t mix…

surprise

I have never been great at surprises, it makes me uneasy.. actually thinking about it, I haven’t really had a major surprise pulled on me. Don’t get me wrong I love concocting surprises and springing them on people….but really do they ever go to plan! My bestie has been on the receiving end of quite a few of my surprises… and I’m not sure she have ever really forgiven me for a few of them … :p!

My most recent surprise was today… I decided to surprise my mum, with a visit home for the weekend. I just had a feeling that all was not happy at home, and I wanted to try and do something that would make her weekend that little brighter… well let’s jsut say it has well and truly back fired!

Firstly, When I got back to my hometown, I had missed the bus by only 10 minutes, the next not being for another hour, so begrudgingly I had to fork out for a taxi … not off to the greatest of starts.

I got to the house to find that no one was home… optimistically I thought “Oh it’s fine, she will only have gone and dropped my sister off somewhere” 2 hours later and it is me the one sitting on my own on a Friday night, working…

I could be at uni right now having a fabby evening with mango vodka and amazing company but instead here I am… on my own, with the plan of making sure my mum wasn’t… look how that one turned out!

I’m hoping she has no more specific plans for the weekend… otherwise it was a very pricey ‘me time’

Hey ho! I have no excuse not to work now ! Just remind me never to do this again! Warning always works better

So long bloggers,

A Friday Night Singleton

Author: Charl

Hi! I'm Charlotte, I'm 21 years old . Psychology graduate, trainee primary teacher and wannabe blogger. I hope that you enjoy your visit!

Leave a Reply

