Confessions of a Ginger

A day in the life of a ginger

Packing Palava

2 Comments

Let’s play a game!

Suitcase

In my suitcase I have:

  • Suncream
  • Flip flops
  • Towel
  • Strappy tops
  • Shorts
  • Swimsuit

Any guesses yet?

You can make a pretty good guess I suspect…

How about I told you I also have these in my suitcase

  • Wellies
  • Raincoat
  • Umbrella
  • Jumpers

Ooh not so sure now are we?

How about I told you I also have

  • Sleeping bag
  • Roll mat
  • Tent

YUP! you guessed it, we are going camping in good old british fashion! I hate packing for English getaways … well I hate packing in general, but packing for the unpredictable British weather does my head in! Make me pack for a week abroad, I can pack as light as a feather .. pack for 2 days camping … my hall way looks like I’m travelling the world in 80 days! It’s ridiculous ….

The weather forecast is luckily looking pretty kind… but who knows when the next gulf stream aftermath will hit our tiny island!?

So there… I have enough clothes to last me a fortnight, covering all eventualities… yet still I’m sure there will be something I will have missed… in August I should not be packing wellies and raincoats as well as sun-cream and shorts!

As we pack enough to kit out atleast 5 people, I will thank the  clouds, the sun, the rain and the wind for making this packing experience last atleast 4 hours (with many a distraction in between)!

What do you find hardest about packing? What are your packing problems?

Ta ta for now!

A postively pooped packer! (Zzzz)

 

 

Author: Charl

Hi! I'm Charlotte, I'm 21 years old . Psychology graduate, trainee primary teacher and wannabe blogger. I hope that you enjoy your visit!

2 thoughts on “Packing Palava

  1. Have fun on your holiday! I am a very organized packer who will start making lists of things for all possibilties for the particular place (and find space to pack them). Which means my biggest packing problem is always having an enormous weight to carry around! But, I prepare myself for that anywa,y because I carry a lot of stuff all year round in my handbag/backpack. Even for parties and things I have the most enormous clutch!

Leave a Reply

