Confessions of a Ginger

A day in the life of a ginger

The Final Countdown

10 Comments

So it’s official – I have actually  managed to bag myself a very nice 2:1 for second year! Words cannot explain the relief and the elation of actually reaching that goal. Throughout the year there was many times when I genuinely thought it was not possible, that I’d finally bitten off more than I could chew…. but i persevered and worked through the tears and in the end did it, got there … in one piece!

What’s slightly more scary, is that said 2:1 marks the start of the final countdown!

The final countdown of my university adventure, an adventure that can only be described as at times unbearable, but without a doubt the best experience of my life!

So there it is, one final slog, until I graduate, something that until now has seemed to be so very far in the distance … my end goal!

But university has been so much more than just the grades, I have found life long friends, who are my absolute world! Even if I failed (Let’s hope not ey!) my time at university will always have been worth my while!

Just a quick one today, because, yes you guessed it, my dissertation proposal is in tomorrow, and I still haven’t finished it!

Ta ta for now!

Author: Charl

Hi! I'm Charlotte, I'm 21 years old . Psychology graduate, trainee primary teacher and wannabe blogger. I hope that you enjoy your visit!

10 thoughts on “The Final Countdown

  1. Congratulations on the 2:1. Job well done.

  2. Are you going in for teaching too, post grad year?

  3. That’ll all pass so quickly so enjoy! I’m sure you’ll love teaching. There are decided pros and cons but it’s very satisfying job all told.

    • My best friend is an NQT so I’m under no illusion how hard it is! But I’m so excited all the same 🙂 thanks for taking an interest in my blog 🙂

  4. You’re welcome. It was from her blog I clicked to here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

